AGM outcomes

The members of the Bushfire CRC endorsed two new Directors of the Governing Board, Yvonne Snedden and Victorian Fire Services Commissioner Craig Lapsley, at the Annual General Meeting on 22 November.

Bushfire CRC Chairman Len Foster welcomed them both and the new CEO of AFAC Stuart Ellis, to the Board. The new appointments follow the retirements of previous Board Members Naomi Brown, Ewan Waller, Mark Adams and JoAnne Bloch.

Mr Foster said “On behalf of the stakeholders of the Bushfire CRC, I would like to thank Ms Brown, Mr Waller, Professor Adams and Ms Bloch for their dedication to advancing fire science and research in Australia and New Zealand.”

The members endorsed the resolution that all Directors’ terms be extended to June 2014.


Release date

Tue, 18/12/2012